

The Electoral Commission has declared Professor John Evans Atta Mills winner of the NDC historic elections.

The results show that President Mills polled a whopping 2,771 votes against Nana Agyemang Rawling's 90 votes.

President Mills took the lead in all ten regions of the country.

President Mill's vote represents 96.7% of the total votes cast, whilst Nana Konadu's votes represents a total of 3.14%.

Only five of the total 2866 votes were rejected.

By this, he will lead the NDC in the 2012 General Elections.